top of page
  • Writer's pictureKayla Isabel

YA and Travel

Welcome to a new segment on my blog! As some of you may know if you follow me on Instagram  I am gearing up for my first solo trip to another country! I will be going to London and Israel in January, and I am SO excited! In order to really get myself into it, I am going to be reading books about traveling, road trips or even spending time somewhere new!

img_4413
  1. I See London, I See France by Sarah Mlynowski

This is one that I am currently reading, it is super cute and funny. The characters are fun and look how cute the cover is!!

2. Keeping The Beat by Marie Powell and Jeff Norton

I read this one over the summer and I really loved it. While the premise of the story isn’t about traveling, the main characters are four girls from London who moved to California to become a famous band there.

3. The Wonder of Us by Kim Culbertson

HOLY HOLLY GOLIGHTLY!!!! This was one of the most amazing travel books I have read. It’s about two best friends who haven’t spoken in a few months due to major changes in both of their lives and they take a trip around Europe together while figuring out what went wrong. It is one of the best books I have read.

It could be about people who go away for the summer or students who are studying on a  year abroad.  They don’t have to be only YA, so if you have read a book about travel that you really liked or there is one you want me to review, let me know in the comments! Or if you are an author who has written a book about travel and would like me to read and review your book, please email me at booksandbloomies@gmail.com

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page