top of page
  • Writer's pictureKayla Isabel

Top Ten Tuesday: Books on My Fall TBR

So as a lot of you know I don’t usually make TBRs, I kinda just read whatever I want to and then from there I go on and find something else to read. But this weeks Top Ten Tuesday is Books on My Fall TBR, so here are some of the books I am planning on reading next and hoping to get around during fall. Some of these are books that I am currently reading and am planning on finishing this season. I don’t like making TBRs because I don’t like feeling locked into to reading certain things. Top Ten Tuesday is a blog meme hosted by The Artsy Reader Girl

  1. The Proposal by Jasmine Guillory

37584991-2

I requested an ARC from Bloomsbury and I was sent an eARC. I need to finish it before it comes out, so I have to charge my kindle and sit down and read it.

2. Our Year of Maybe by Rachel Lynn Solomon

30340865

I started reading the ARC and I know I am going to love it. I want to wait until I have finished more of the books I am currently reading so I can devote the proper time and brain space to really loving this one.

3. Dumplin’ by Julie Murphy

18304322

I am so excited for the Dumplin’ film to come out! But of course I can’t watch the film until I have read the book, so I am hoping to get to reading the book in the near future.

4. Freshers by Tom Ellen and Lucy Ivison

DSC_0028

I have both the UK version and the US version. I plan on doing a comparison of the two and I really want to read the original (the UK version) first.

5. The Godfather by Mario Puzo

175px-Godfather-Novel-Cover

I am currently reading this and I hope to finish it.

6. The Kitchen God’s Wife by Amy Tan

12557

Another one that I am currently reading and hope I get to finish before my loan is up. It is really well written and I am really liking it so far.

7. To Be Honest by Maggie Ann Martin

DSC_0089

This is an ARC that has been sitting on my shelf since book con and I have been seriously planning on reading it. I need to just sit down with it and read it.

8. Shut Out by Kody Keplinger

10757771

I have had this in my collection for WAY TOO LONG. I have had this for about three years now and I havent read it.

9. Surviving Adam Meade by Shannon Klare

33949762

Another ARC that has been in my collection for awhile now but I need to finally get around to reading it.

10. The Case for Jamie by Brittany Cavallaro 

33810737

I just finished The Last of August the other week and I LOVED IT SO MUCH! I need to read this because man, I NEED TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENS!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page