top of page
  • Writer's pictureKayla Isabel

Top Ten Books I Want to Read This Summer

As some of you may know, I didn’t get to read all the books on my summer TBR this past summer. I hit a HUGE reading slump in July and wasn’t reading anything for a good three weeks, but this summer I think it will be different. So here are the top ten books I want to make sure I read this summer! And now that I am done with student teaching, its reading time!!

  1. The Game Can’t Love You Back by Karole Cozzo

35485731-2

I love sports romances more than anything and I can not wait to read this one!

2. The Last Summer of The Garrett Girls by Jessica Spotswood

36449971

This one looks great and I can’t wait to read It!

3. Starry Eyes by Jenn Bennett

35297469

I love Jenn Bennett SO much! I have owned this one for awhile but I haven’t had the chance to read it.

4. Fat Girl on a Plane by Kelly deVos

img_6395

This is another one I have been SO excited for but I havent sat down to read.

5. Screen Queens by Lori Goldstein

42729350

This looks SO good!!!

6. If It Makes You Happy by Claire Kann

40851643-2

I love everything that SwoonReads publishes and I can’t wait to read this. This sounds amazing!!!

7. Switch and Bait by Ricki Schultz

36342152

This is actually one of the first book I ever got sent to me in the mail which I have never gotten around to, so this summer is the time!

8. Along For The Ride by Sarah Dessen

IMG_4422

Its not summer without reading one book by Sarah Dessen. I love her books so much and I can’t wait to read this one.

9. Love and Gelato by Jenna Evans Welch

25756328

I love books that are in Italy and I cant wait to start reading this one!

10. It Starts With Goodbye by Christina June

27830287

I love Christina June and I am so excited to read this. Its another one that has been sitting in my collection for awhile but I haven’t gotten around to reading yet.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page