top of page
  • Writer's pictureKayla Isabel

Top Ten Books I Love Rereading

I love re-reading some of my books. I don’t do it very often, because I usually take books out from the library but these are the few that WILL always hold a place in my heart and on my bookshelf. I also know that this post isn’t going up on a Tuesday, I had every intention of posting it yesterday but life happened and I totally forgot. 

  1. Anna And The French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins 

6936382

This was one of the first contemporary romance books I read and fell head over heels in love with. I got it from the library, loved it so much I bought a copy of it. Then three years later, I got it on Audio Book and I own the trilogy with the new covers.

2. Lola and The Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins 

9961796

Cricket Bell and Etienne St. Clair in one book. Cricket is fantastic, he’s sweet and cute and smart and amazing. I wish he were a real guy. I love how Anna and Etienne are in this book too, its just the best. 

3. The Summer I Turned Pretty  by Jenny Han 

5821978

Jenny Han is my queen!!! She writes some of the MOST AMAZING books I have ever read. I love summer more than anything, and this book shows you the true magic of summer. Belly learns to love, have her heartbroken, loose, gain and SO much more. 

4. Harry Potter and The Sorcerers Stone by J.K. Rowling 


Harry Potter is one of my favorite series. I can always re-read this. It makes me happy.

5. The Beginning of Everything by Robyn Schneider 

13522285

I push this book on LITERALLY everyone. Ezra is my favorite person. He is a mess and a disaster at points, but he has an amazing sense of humor and I love him. And I love Toby, and this book is just genius. I NEED everyone to read it. PLEASE. I need more people to rave about this book with. 

6. The Lonely Hearts Club  by Elizabeth Eulberg

6609714

I love Elizabeth Eulberg’s books. Penny Lane is a strong, independent young woman who creates a club for other like minded young women. Its a fun, cute, smart YA book.

7. Prom and Prejudice by Elizabeth Eulberg 

8369681

Ah, Prom. I loved this book so much. I read it for the first time in eighth grade and I have loved it ever since. This is the book that sparked my obsession with reading Pride and Prejudice retellings. 

8. Sleepaway Girls by Jen Calonita

5603651

Summer is my favorite time of the year. I believe that summer is magical, and this book shows it. Sam discovers the magic as a teen and  its amazing to read. I love summer camp, I want to do a whole post or reading month dedicated to books that take place in summer camp.

9. Twelve by Lauren Myracle 

51c+24Jn63L

This is what REALLY got me into reading when I was in the fifth grade. Winnie is one of the funniest, realest, and just great. She goes through some of the most relatable things that any girl has ever felt before. Her family is amazing and her friends are so great too.

10. Let It Snow by John Green, Lauren Myracle and Maureen Johnson

16081588

John Green, Lauren Myracle, and Maureen Johnson come together to write three different holiday stories that all intertwine into one. It’s amazing. The stories are fun and swoony and yummy and great. Read it.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page