top of page
  • Writer's pictureKayla Isabel

Top Ten Books I Have Started and Need to Finish

I have a box of books next to my bed that I have started but never finished. As some of you know I do weekly clean outs of my book drawers (yes, drawers. I don’t have a bookshelf at my house so I keep my books in the deep drawers under my bed.) and I finally decided to pull out all the ones I started. So I have this sparkly box where I put them all, and it’s my goal to finish them. It’s not that I don’t like these books that I havent finished them, it’s that these books live at hime and I live in my dorm room with a TON of unread books. 

1.The Last of August by Brittany Cavallaro

30805963

This is the second book in the Charlotte Holmes series and I really enjoyed that series. I started it awhile ago but I keep getting more books or just getting distracted by life. I want to finish this book because now that the third book is out, I want to read the whole trilogy.

2. The Spectacular Now by Tim Tharp

MV5BMjA5MTc0NTkzM15BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwODEwNjE3OQ@@._V1_UX182_CR0,0,182,268_AL_

I watched the film for an english paper and picked up a copy when I went to The Strand with one of my best friends. It feels weird reading the book now that I have watched it, but I need to read it.

3. You’ll Miss Me When I’m Gone  by Rachel Lynn Solomon

30339479

I was so excited for this book and I still am! I need to sit down and dedicate time to reading this book. Because as I say each time I mention this book on my blog, I AM SO HAPPY TO READ ABOUT CHARACTHERS I CAN RELATE TO!

4. Roomies by Sara Zarr and Tara Altrebrando

17573559

I bought this in my first BookOutlet order ever and I started it but never got around to finishing it. I took it out from the library a while ago and I loved it, but I couldn’t finish it. And I’m determined to read it.

5. The Selection  by Kiera Cass

61UAcfOo4LL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_

I bought this because my friends were loving it and I started it. But I dont know if I’m going to love it.

6. A Short History Of The Girl Next Door by Jared Reck

17573559

I was sent this book by BloggingForBooks (RIP) and I have actually been enjoying it, I just keep getting so caught up in the other books I own I forget to read it.

7. Sophomores and Other Oxymorons by Dave Lubar

24612119

This is the follow up novel to Sleeping Freshman Never Lie. I really liked SFNL and I’m excited to get around to finishing this one too.

8. Talking as Fast as I Can  by Lauren Grahm

51AVq1imtHL._SX329_BO1,204,203,200_

I LOVE GILMORE GIRLS. And the minute my mom and I found out that she had put out a book, we had to have it. My mom has already read it, and I started it but just never got around to finishing it.

9. Shopaholic Ties The Knot by Sophie Kinsella

9419

I am a HUGE fan of Sophie Kinsella’s books, I have read alot of her stand alone and really enjoyed the first two books. I need to pick this one up again and finish it.

10. Blacklist by Alyson Noel

30653837

This is the first book I won as a Goodreads giveaway and I read the first book, LOVED it. I started this ARC but I haven’t finished it.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page