top of page
  • Writer's pictureKayla Isabel

Top Ten Book Boyfriends

  1. Cricket Bell from Lola and The Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins

3dc2d194a6f9ca6ecf9a8fe0443af224
“It’s a persons imperfections that make them perfect for someone else”- Cricket Bell

While Etienne St. Clair knows what to say all the time and Joshua Wasserstein is the tortured sexy artist, Cricket Bell is the perfect boy next door. He’s sweet, smart, caring, goofy, so cute and funny. He cares about Lola and will do anything to make sure she’s happy. 

2. Ezra Faulkner from The Beginning of Everything by Robyn Schneider

middle_5693b8a28c5f935a0e333902753206f461_beginningofevery_quotegraphic_15
“She tasted the way fireworks felt, like something you could get close to but never really have just for yourself.”- Ezra Faulkner 

Ezra Faulkner is the golden boy who has been knocked down as far as he could go after a horrible accident destroyed his sports playing abilities. Ezra feels deeply and learns to be loyal. He’s full of himself, cute, smart, funny, athletic, mature and wildly immature at the same time. We  get to watch Ezra re-build one of his oldest friendships and learn how to separate him from those who don’t need him anymore.

3.  Aidan from Hello, Goodbye and Everything in Between by Jennifer E. Smith

“If world peace were a possible side effect of you breaking up with me, then yes, sure, that would definitely count as a noble reason.”- Aidan

Aidan and Clare are high school sweethearts who are about to leave for college in twelve hours. Aidan is head over heels in love with Clare. He is smart, funny, caring, loving, cute and tries to be as reasonable as he can be when it comes to Clare being Clare. 

4. Colin Singleton from An Abundance of Katherine’s by John Green 

DSB8ETYh
“What matters to you, defines your mattering”- Colin Singleton

Colin is a clueless dork who has dated way too many girls named Katherine. Truthfully, theres nothing really special about him but theres something about him that makes me love him. I’m not even sure if he would count as boyfriend but I love him. 

5.  Simon Spier from Simon vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Allbertali

simon_spier_by_readlikemad-d975adl
“The way I feel about him is like a heartbeat, soft and persistent underlying everything.”- Simon Spier 

Anyone who would date Simon would be taken care of completely. Simon is one of the sweetest, kindest, funniest and imperfect book boyfriends I have come across. He treats Bram with love and is loyal to all of his friends. I want my boyfriend to treat me the way Simon treats Bram. 

6. Conrad Fisher from The Summer I Turned Pretty trilogy by Jenny Han 

340b5823dc50b2912cebd52d1a37010a--room-art-fisher
“I dont know if I’ll ever get you out of my system, not completely. I have… this feeling. That you’ll always be there. Here” Conrad Fisher 

Alright, real talk. I HATED Conrad when I read the books, I hated him more than anything. I thought he was horrible, when in reality he was what was right for Belly all along. He’s full of himself, fierce, loyal, smart, feels deeply and is a hopeless romantic. The two of them end up being perfect together. (Also, I love love love this fan art I found of them on Pinterest.)

7. Peter Kavinsky from To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

df62a743548875b8c1c7d4d81c2afc5a
“You can break my heart. Do whatever you want with it.”- Peter Kavinsky

Peter Kavinsky, another one of Jenny Han’s book boys that I really didnt like in the beginning. I thought he was SO wrong for Lara Jean. But again, I was wrong. Peter loves Lara Jean more than anything, he would do anything for her. He is athletic, loyal, driven, funny, self-centered, very attractive and much smarter than he makes himself out to be. (AGAIN! How cute is this fan art I found of Peter and Lara Jean?!?) 

8. Etienne St. Clair from Anna and The French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins 

C__Data_Users_DefApps_AppData_INTERNETEXPLORER_Temp_Saved Images_etienne_st_clair
“My fiancé and I are headed out for a celebratory drink. I’d ask you all to join us, but I don’t want you there.”- Etienne St. Clair 

Okay, I know I said before that Etienne is all talk but I mean, COME ON, who isnt in love with this guy! Etienne and Anna are amazing. Etienne is funny, sharp, smart, ENGLISH, fluent in french, passionate, loyal, fierce and flawed. He makes me so happy. The both of them do. (I LOVE this fan art I found online of both Anna and Etienne.)

9. Porter Roth from Alex, Approximately by Jenn Bennett 

alex-approximately-9781471161049_hr.jpg
“My mom says we’re all connected–people and plants and animals. We all know one another on the inside. It’s what’s on the outside that distracts. Our clothes, our words, our actions. Shark attacks. Gunshots. We spend our lives trying to find other people. Sometimes we get confused and turned around by the distractions.” – Porter Roth

I loved Porter from the very beginning of the book. Porter is hot, talented, loyal, family oriented, a true friend, sweet, hard working, funny and kind. He loves Bailey more than she can even tell and he grows a lot in the book. 

10. Wesley Rush from The DUFF by Kody Keplinger

710888Yo8kL
“Wesley Rush doesn’t chase girls, but I’m chasing you.”- Wesley Rush

Wesley is nowhere near being any type of perfect. He is a f***kboy. Bianca needs an escape, thats where Wesley comes in. The two of them together create their own universe away from their own messed up home lives. Wesley teaches Bianca about herself worth and Bianca teaches Wesley to treat people and himself better. Wesley is preppy, self-centered, spoiled, smart, pretty, strong, fierce, insecure, so very flawed and amazing. 

I tried very hard to find the links for the fan art I have found. I havent been able to find any of the links to the original art work. None of the artwork is mine. Comment down below who your favorite book boyfriends are! 

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page