top of page
  • Writer's pictureKayla Isabel

Top Ten Auto-Buy Authors

Hello everyone! There are some authors that could literally put their name on ANYTHING and I would purchase it because I love their books more than anything. Here they are!

  1. Becky Albertalli

I love her books so much! Her characters are fun and her writing is amazing.

2. Morgan Matson

Morgan-Matson-Backlist.jpg

Morgan Matson has been one of my favorite authors since I have been about sixteen. I love her books more than anything. I love how they take place during the summer and I love how family focused they are.

3. Jenny Han

I read THE SUMMER I TURNED PRETTY in a week. I remember buying all three books for winter vacation and I ended up binge reading them in about three days. I have always loved Jenny Hans books.

4. Maureen Goo

While I still havent read any of Maureen Goo’s books, I can’t stop myself from buying EVERY SINGLE ONE. I can’t wait to sit down and read them all.

5. Jenn Bennett

I LOVED Alex, Approximately SO MUCH! I own the other tree that are out now and I can’t wait to sit down and read them! I love how fun her characters are and her settings! (That seems to be a common theme with most of these books on the list.)

6. Kasie West

Katie West’s books are some of my favorite feel good contemporaries I have ever read before. Her characters are fun, sweet and relatable and the plots are just the best. I am so excited to read more of her books. (I have only read three so far!)

7. Katy Upperman

covers.png

Katy Upperman’s books are my favorite. I have read KISSING MAX HOLDEN and THE IMPOSSIBILITY OF US, and I am currently reading HOW THE LIGHT GETS IN. I love her books more than anything and I am currently re-reading KISSING MAX HOLDEN now.

8. Emily Giffin

When I started reading adult contemporary, Emily Giffin was one of the first authors I started reading. I love her books more than anything, they are quick and fun reads. Whenever I find myself in a reading slump, I know her books can help me get back to reading, because they are just so darn good!

9. Sophie Kinsella

Sophie Kinsella’s books are LAUGH OUT LOUD funny. I DEVOUR her books in one sitting usually.

10. Rachel Lynn Solomon

Rachel Lynn Solomon writes books that talk to my soul. She writes books that make me feel seen, these are books that I needed and I love more than anything in the world.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page