top of page
  • Writer's pictureKayla Isabel

Top Ten April Releases I’m Excited For

This year so far has been amazing for Young Adult books, there are some amazing releases. Here is a list of the ten I am so excited for!

  1. Stay Sweet by Siobhan Vivian

32333296

I read The List in high school and I LOVED it. I’m a huge fan of Siobhan Vivian’s books. I love that this is a summer book, because as you all know I love the summer! 

2. Love Songs and Other Lies by Jessica Pennington

img_6078-1

I was lucky enough to receive an ARC from the author and read it early. This book is amazing and everyone needs to add it to their summer TBR.

3. Leah On The Offbeat  by Becy Albertalli

31180248

I CAN NOT WAIT FOR THIS BOOK!! Simon Vs The Homosapiens Agenda was one of my favorite books. And The Upside of Unrequited was SO GOOD. I can not wait to read this one, I have already put it on hold at my library.

4. Infamous by Alyson Noel

30635711

The first ARC I ever won in a giveaway when I had first started out on my blog was a copy of Blacklist by Alyson Noel. I took out the first book from the library and I loved it so much. I have to finish Blacklist but I’m really excited to see what happens in the last book.

5. Starry Eyes by Jenn Bennett

35297469

I loved Alex, Approximately more than anything. It was one of the best books I read in 2017 and I can’t wait to read this next book by Jenn Bennett.

6. As She Fades by Abbi Glines

34499238

I LOVE The Field Party series. Abbi writes such great stories and I’m so excited to read this one!

7. Sam and Isla’s Last Hurrah by Rachel Cohn and David Levithan

26258314

I LOVED Naomi and Ely’s No Kiss List so much and this looks SO good! These books written by Rachel and David are a lot of fun and are easy reads.

8. A Prom To Remember by Sandy Hall

35715525

I really like Sandy Hall’s books and I never got to go to Prom so I’m excited to read this.

9. Rebel With a Cupcake by Anna Mainwaring 

35960202

This book looks super cute and really fun and meaningful! I’m excited to read it.

10. Folded Notes From High School by Matt Boren

34671577

I have been receiving the YA books that aren’t fit for my former elementary school’s books, and I have just started this one and it’s really cute. 

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page