top of page
  • Writer's pictureKayla Isabel

The Mother Daughter Book Camp by Heather Vogel Frederick (Book Review)


The Mother-Daughter Book Club goes to summer camp in this seventh and final installment of the Mother-Daughter Book Club series!

After so many summers together, Emma, Jess, Megan, Becca, and Cassidy are reunited for one final hurrah before they go their separate ways. The plan is to spend their summer as counselors at Camp Lovejoy in a scenic, remote corner of New Hampshire, but things get off to a rocky start when their young charges are stricken with a severe case of homesickness. Luckily, the girls have the perfect cure in mind… (taken from goodreads.com) 

The Mother Daughter Book Club is one of my favorite series that I have read in awhile and I am so sad to see it come to an end. But this was a perfect book to wrap-up the series, as it featured a new generation of book club girls at camp which was so cute.

As you may know, I am a huge fan of summer camp and this book was a great choice to start my summer themed reading.

I love these characters and getting to see them already graduated high school and ready to go off to college made me feel like I was saying goodbye to close friends. This book was a great way to tie up the series, I love that we get to see each perspective and how each character has really grown up.

The setting of summer camp is fun and sweet, all the moments really making you feel like you’re really in the story with them.

If you haven’t read this series yet, I highly recommend it!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page