top of page
  • Writer's pictureKayla Isabel

Seven Days of You by Cecilia Vinesse

26138370

Sophia has seven days left in Tokyo before she moves back to the States. Seven days to say good-bye to the electric city, her wild best friend, and the boy she’s harbored a semi-secret crush on for years. Seven perfect days…until Jamie Foster-Collins moves back to Japan and ruins everything.

Jamie and Sophia have a history of heartbreak, and the last thing Sophia wants is for him to steal her leaving thunder with his stupid arriving thunder. Yet as the week counts down, the relationships she thought were stable begin to explode around her. And Jamie is the one who helps her pick up the pieces. Sophia is forced to admit she may have misjudged Jamie, but can their seven short days of Tokyo adventures end in anything but good-bye?

Sophia doesn’t want to leave Tokyo, but she doesn’t have a choice. Jamie moves back to Japan, something he’s wanted for a while. But when the two meet again for the first time in three years, their relationship changes and Tokyo becomes more to them than a shared hometown.

THIS BOOK! I loved this book more than anything. I don’t know why I have waited SO long to read it but I think this might be one of my new favorite books ever. I loved this.

I loved the friendships in this book. Mika, Jamie and Caroline are amazing friends to Sophia and I was SO sad she had to leave them.

At first I really didn’t like Sophia’s older sister, Allison, but the more I read and the more their relationship developed I started to really appreciate her. Their bond is one that is strong and rocky, but they have each other.

One of the blurbs on the back called this book “a neon explosion” and “a fizzy drink” that is exactly what this book felt like to me. I don’t even have the words to explain how much I loved this book.

This book deals with so much, with change, divorce, love, and just so may things. I loved getting to know more about Japanese culture and I JUST GAH!

I know, this review is a lot of yelling. This book made my heart feel so many things.

I really recommend this book to everyone who loves romance novels. This was just amazing.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page