top of page
  • Writer's pictureKayla Isabel

Series Sum Up: Freeform’s Baby Daddy

A 20-something bachelor bartender becomes an unlikely parent when an ex-girlfriend leaves a baby girl on his doorstep. (synopsis from freeform.com)

baby_daddy_ver2_xlg.jpg

This past Monday, May 21st was the shows 100th episode and the series finale. Freeform has ended the series in order to make room for the black-ish spinoff, college-ish. Let me say this now before getting into the review of the show as a whole, I am very nervous that the spin off will suck and then they will have canceled this series for no reason.

I have been watching Baby Daddy for a while now, and I love it. I love the story line of it, watching Ben Wheeler (played by Jean-Luc Bilodeau) find out how to raise an adorable daughter. We watch Emma (who is played by a set of twins) grow up. We watch as Riley finds true love, Danny learns that he is more than a pretty face, Tucker finds his footing and Mrs Wheeler, well she’ll always be crazy, become a better mom than she was in the pilot.

I loved the show. The acting wasn’t top level, but it didn’t suck either. The lines were funny and quick, making it a light show to watch. The actors played so well off of each other, making you feel like you were watching a real group of friends find their paths in life. I love how Danny, Ben and Riley have known each other basically forever.

One thing about the show that I really didn’t like was how stupid they made Danny. I understand that he is supposed to be your stereo-typical hockey player, but I do know a professional hockey player and he is no where near that stupid. I know that this is not the case with every hockey player, but it just bothered me so much how stupid they made him.

I wish we would be getting more seasons. I want to see what happens with Ben and Elle, Danny and Riley’s relationship, and all of the other characters on the show.

If you are looking for a fun show to watch, then I highly recommend this one.

1 view0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page