top of page
  • Writer's pictureKayla Isabel

September 2019 Reading Wrap Up

Hello everyone! This month was a slow reading month as I was getting used to being back in school and I was also getting over a monster cold. But here are the four books I read this month!

  1. Hungry Hearts Edited by Caroline Tung Richmond and Elise Chapman

35858798._SY475_

I loved how the different stories were all connected and how much I learnt about different cultures.

36511766

This book. This book made me feel seen and so much more.

3. China Rich Girlfriend by Kevin Kwan

22674105

This book took me forever to read but I enjoyed it!

4. Guts by Raina Telgemeir

42190572._SX318_.jpg

I LOVE Raina’s graphic novels and this was no different. I was able to relate to this one also as someone who used to suffer from an anxious stomach, I found that this book really described and explained anxiety in a delicate way to children.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page