top of page
  • Writer's pictureKayla Isabel

Season Sum Up: The CW’s Riverdale

riverdale-poster.png

As you guys might remember, one of the first reviews I ever posted was for The CW’s new T.V. Show, Riverdale, which took my childhood comic of Archie and brought it to life.

For those of you who aren’t familiar with the premise of the show, it is a live action version of the popular “Archie” comics. The show follows Betty Cooper, Jughead Jones, Veronica Lodge, Kevin Keller and Archie Andrews as they navigate high school and try to solve the murder of Jason Blossom.

When I first watched the show, the last thing I wanted was to love it. I wanted to watch it and find everything wrong with each episode that goes against the comics. I did do that, while slowly falling deeper and deeper in love with the show.

One of the main things that really bothered me is how we meet Hermonie and not Hyram, while in the comics we only ever meet Hyram.

It reminds me of a teenage soap opera, but unlike the adult ones, the acting doesn’t suck and you can’t miss an episode assuming you’re going to be fully caught up but that’s where you would be wrong. Each episode is jam packed with happenings.

I missed a few weeks worth of episodes so I spent days trying to catch up, and once I did. Wow. Wow is all I can say.

I love how there are now so many different ways the show could go. When I started watching I was so confused how they thought they could have a full series after we found out who the killer is, but I realize there are SO many plot holes that will need to be filled.

The twists and turns just kept coming. I’m still not so sure about how I feel towards the show, I feel like part of me is forcing myself to enjoy it because of how popular it is and because of my loyalty to the Archie comics. It’s a more twisted version of General Hospital, but no matter how hard you try you can not stop watching.

But I really did like the show. If you want to catch up, the show is available to watch on The CW’s phone app and on Netflix.

1 view0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page