top of page
  • Writer's pictureKayla Isabel

Royal Wedding by Meg Cabot (The Princess Diaries #11)


For Princess Mia, the past five years since college graduation have been a whirlwind of activity: living in New York City, running her new teen community center, being madly in love, and attending royal engagements. And speaking of engagements. Mia’s gorgeous longtime boyfriend, Michael, managed to clear both their schedules just long enough for an exotic (and very private) Caribbean island interlude where he popped the question! Of course, Mia didn’t need to consult her diary to know that her answer was a royal “oui.”

But now Mia has a scandal of majestic proportions to contend with: her grandmother has leaked “fake” wedding plans to the press that could cause even normally calm Michael to become a runaway groom. Worse, a scheming politico is trying to force Mia’s father from the throne, all because of of a royal secret that could leave Genovia without a stomach. Can Mia prove to everyone–especially herself–that she’s not only ready to wed, but ready to rule as well?

I can not believe that I have finished all of The Princess Diaries books. I have spent a good few years reading this series, and now I kind of feel empty without it.

Princess Mia has developed from the worlds biggest whiner baby to a confident princess who gets what she wants. She is engaged to the love her life and is dealing with her crazy family at the same time.

I will say, I am disappointed that Mia is still friends with Lilly. Lilly treated her SO poorly and she harassed Mia on the internet. I understand that they had been friends forever and Mia is dating Lilly’s brother but still. It really bugs me. But whatever, at least Mia is still friends with Tina. Tina is by far my favorite one of Mia’s friends.

It wouldn’t be a book about Princess Mia’s life if there weren’t twists and turns in it. From finding out secrets with her father to the weird antics Lana is still up to, it was alot of fun to read.

I am really sad to be saying goodbye to these characters. But I do feel that the series needed to end after this one, it couldn’t have kept going. If you haven’t read the Princess Diaries yet, I recommend you do.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page