top of page
  • Writer's pictureKayla Isabel

Passover TBR: Part 1

Tonight marks the beginning of the Jewish holiday of Passover, I will not be online or using my computer or phone for the next few days. (This post was scheduled to publish and is publishing on its own, I am not pressing any buttons or on my computer.) Because I will not be using any electronics, It means I will be doing A LOT of reading the next few days! So here is my TBR for tonight until Saturday night!

  1. Yes No Maybe So by Becky Albertalli and Aisha Saeed

715ILdNVcKL

This has been really great so far and I am really enjoying it. I am so excited to finish this and the characters are so cute and I am just so loving this. 

2. Today Tonight Tomorrow by Rachel Lynn Solomon

48426145

This is something I will be focusing on once I finish Yes No Maybe So, this is what I am SO FRICKING EXCITED TO READ. This is so cute already, I’m 12 pages in and I CAN NOT WAIT TO READ THIS MORE.

3. Meet Me at Midnight by Jessica Pennington

45043589

I am loving this. ITS SO CUTE and summery. And I love summer SO much! I am so excited to sink into this more. I love all of Jessica’s books. 

4. Boy Band (Boy Band #1) by Jacqueline E. Smith

23966802

I love books about boy bands so much and I can not wait to read this. The author sent this to It to me and it got lost in the tons of books I have.

5. It Started With Goodbye by Christina June

27830287

Some of you might remember that I read these books backwards, starting with the most recent one and then the second one and now I am finally reading the first one. I am really excited to read this, and I’ll probably re-read the next to so that the time line makes more sense to me. 

6. The Freedom Writers Diary by Erin Gruwell

47304

I have really been enjoying this book. Its a pretty heavy read but I’m hoping to be able to finish it soon. Its a bunch of true diary entries, which makes it a pretty hard read because of just how intense the things the students go through. 

7. Love on Cue by Catherine Hapka

3813221

Simon Teen’s romantic comedy line are some of my most favorite books. I read these SO quickly and they are so much fun!

8. Archies Favorite High School Comics

Amazon.com: Archie's Favorite High School Comics (Archie's ...

My grandmother’s favorite comics were the Archie comics. Passover is a holiday I will always associate with my grandma, her and my grandfather would come over early and we would play poker together while my mother continued to get ready. We would play games and laugh and read together. My grandma was my best friend, and I miss her more and more each day. And this year more so, because my grandpa can’t come over due to the pandemic. I miss them.

9. It Only Happens in the Movies by Holly Bourne

34564400. sy475

I have had this one in my collection for a long time and this seems like its going to be cute and a lot of fun! 

10. Twelve by Lauren Myracle

563322. sy475

This is one of my all time favorite books and right now I need nothing more than a re-read of  a comfy book. I read Eleven the other week so I’m going to be re-reading the rest of the series. 

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page