top of page
  • Writer's pictureKayla Isabel

P.S. I Like You by Kasie West

Hi guys! So if you follow me on instagram  (if you don’t my instagram is @booksandbloomies), you would know that I was on vacation last week for the holidays. And over the holidays, I read a total of seven books! And then I finished three more book! A total of ten books!

Yes, you read that correctly, TEN BOOKS!

I already reviewed two of them (Geekerella byAshley Poston and Princess Mia by Meg Cabot) in my previous post, which was about the two girl power books I had read recently. But now, back to the reason why I called you all here today, the books I read over vacation.

I was originally going to review all the books in one big blog post but I was taking way too long to actually write all the reviews. So, I’m going to review some of the books. I hope to get them all done but I already have the review for P.S. I Like You written and I don’t want to with hold it from all eleven of you! So here it is! My review of P.S. I Like You.


P.S. I Like You by Kasie West 

While spacing out in Chemistry class, Lily scribbles some of her favorite song lyrics onto her desk. The next day, she finds that someone has continued the lyrics on the desk, and added a message to her. Intrigue! 

Soon, Lily and her anonymous pen pal are exchanging full-on letters — sharing secrets, recommending bands, and opening up to each other. Lily realizes she’s kind of falling for this letter writer. Only who is he? As Lily attempts to unravel the mystery, and juggle school, friends, crushes, and her crazy family, she discovers that matters of the heart can’t always be spelled out… 

Kasie West brings irresistible wit, warmth, and sparkle to this swoon-worthy story of love showing up when you least expect it.

I have never read any of Kasie West’s books before this one and I have no clue why I waited this long. It was a quick read in one of the best ways possible, the romance was real and beautiful, the friendships were powerful and the bond between Lily and her family is something I admire. Sometimes Lilly can be a little too harsh on herself but thats a problem I think a lot of characters and people in real life have, I know I do. I wish the book was longer, I felt like things happened way too quickly. But I loved it.

The book was the perfect amount of fluff and seriousness to make it enjoyable and meaningful. We get to know Cade in away that makes it seem much more personal, making you feel like maybe you actually do know him. I like how Lilly is proven to be wrong and that her thoughts about him are incorrect. I don’t like the stories where the quiet girl falls for the mean boy, and that is not what this story is. If you’re looking for a fun and light romance novel, this is the next one you should pick up.

Have you read any of Kasie West’s books before? If you have, which one did you like the most? Let me know down below! Cant wait to hear from you!

0 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page