top of page
  • Writer's pictureKayla Isabel

My January 2018 TBR

This month, and the whole year, I am determined to read more of the books I own and not buy anymore books until Bookcon 2018. Every month I will be choosing anywhere from 4-8 books that I own and one library book to read. Here’s what I have planned for January!  

  1. You’ll Miss Me When I’m Gone by Rachel Lynn Solomon

30339479

I think you guys have seen this one on my blog ALOT. This books drops on Tuesday and I am so excited to get my copy in the mail, I pre-ordered it from BookDepository a few months ago and I can’t wait to rip into it.

2. Once and for All by Sarah Dessen

32731231

I love Sarah Dessen, I really have only read her more recent ones and this one looks so good too. I actually got my copy of this book for free from my local used bookstore. The cashier was flirting with me and he gave it to me for free. So thank you cute boy at the bookstore, I appreciate it.

3. Naomi and Ely’s No Kiss List by Rachel Cohn and David Levithan

23230

I bought my copy a few months ago at The Strand down in Manhattan’s Greenwich Village. I love that bookstore, even though its like a billion degrees in there and sometimes reeks like pot. My copy came with a sticker inside it that said “consider this books signed David Levithan.” I just found that today and it made me so happy. I can’t to read this and then watch the movie.

4. I’m Glad I Did by Cynthia Weil

Im-Glad-I-Did-COV-399x600

I bought this book in one of my first BookOutlet hauls. It was an impulse buy at first but it looks really cute, its about the music industry in the summer of 1963. It looks really good and fun!

5. When It’s Real by Erin Watt

30731416

I actually just got an ebook of this today! It was on sale for $1.99 on Amazon! I had to get it! I think I might read it on the flight back from London in two weeks. I always see this book at Barnes and Noble and have to stop myself from buying it, because hard cover books are EXPENSIVE.

6. Kat and Meg Conquer the World by Anna Priemaza

33877998

I saw Emmabooks talk about this and I knew I had to read it. I dont trust many people with book recs, and she is one of them. I took this out from my local library and I’m really hoping to like it.

7. All The Feels by Danika Stone

29222548

This is one of the first purchases I ever made from my local used bookstore and it’s been sitting on my shelf in my dorm room waiting to be read. I am going to make sure I read it this upcoming month.

8. Stalking Jack The Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco

28962906

Another rec from the lovely Emmabooks. She raves about these and I decided to try them, I’m not usually a fan of historical fiction but I’m hoping to get into this one.

What are you going to be reading this month? Let me know in the comments!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page