top of page
  • Writer's pictureKayla Isabel

It’s Monday, What Books Are You Reading?

Hi friends! I know its been awhile! The end of summer was really busy for me and now that I am back in school its still kinda busy, but once I get the hang of everything we’ll be fine. But I have been getting back into my reading, and yes I have been reading some of the same books for a long time now but here is what I am currently reading!

  1. Hungry Hearts: 13 Tales of Food and Love Edited by Caroline Tung Richmond and Elise Chapman

35858798._SY475_.jpg

I love how all of these stories are connected. I love learning about different cultures through food, which is so important in so many cultures. I love this so much.

2. Permanent Record by Mary H.K. Choi

43562239._SY475_.jpg

When I went to Blogbound I was lucky to receive an ARC of Mary H.K. Choi’s upcoming release, PERMANENT RECORD which comes out TOMORROW!!! I am really enjoying this book and I love that the characters are college aged.

3. Its A Whole Spiel Edited by Katherine Locke and Laura Silverman

36511766

I want to thank Katherine Locke for getting a physical ARC of this book into my hands. This book means the absolute world to me and I am loving it so much. Its anthology of different stories written by Jewish authors about being Jewish. I love how diverse the stories are and how there is the common ground of being Jewish. This book hits shelves September, 17th so I highly recommend pre-ordering it or reserving a hold through your local library!

4. China Rich Girlfriend by Kevin Kwan

22674105

Yes, this is one that I have been reading for a long time. Its not as “devour-able” as the other books I have been reading. Its something I can only read about 20 pages of in a sitting. But I do really like this, and I love the story.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page