top of page
  • Writer's pictureKayla Isabel

In a Holidaze by Christina Lauren (eARC Review)

One Christmas wish, two brothers, and a lifetime of hope are on the line for hapless Maelyn Jones in In a Holidaze, the quintessential holiday romantic novel by Christina Lauren, the New York Times bestselling author of The Unhoneymooners.

It’s the most wonderful time of the year…but not for Maelyn Jones. She’s living with her parents, hates her going-nowhere job, and has just made a romantic error of epic proportions.

But perhaps worst of all, this is the last Christmas Mae will be at her favorite place in the world—the snowy Utah cabin where she and her family have spent every holiday since she was born, along with two other beloved families. Mentally melting down as she drives away from the cabin for the final time, Mae throws out what she thinks is a simple plea to the universe: Please. Show me what will make me happy.

The next thing she knows, tires screech and metal collides, everything goes black. But when Mae gasps awake…she’s on an airplane bound for Utah, where she begins the same holiday all over again. With one hilarious disaster after another sending her back to the plane, Mae must figure out how to break free of the strange time loop—and finally get her true love under the mistletoe. (taken from goodreads.com)

*Before I jump in to my review, I want to thank Netgalley and the publisher for providing me with a eARC in exchange for this honest review.*

Maelyn lives for tradition which is going to the cabin in the mountains with her friends and family. But when news breaks that their tradition might not last forever and things start to go wrong, Maelyn wishes that she can see what will make her happy.

This book is like a hug! I read this in August and I LOVED It so much! The cast of characters that we meet are sweet, funny, unique and care for each other more than anything.

I don’t usually read so many holiday books but this one has really gotten me in the mood to pick up more this year! I loved this so much and I highly recommend picking it up!

1 view0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page