top of page
  • Writer's pictureKayla Isabel

Five Books

This week in my Passion Planner, which I am in LOVE with but need to learn how to use better, there was a prompt that said to write a list of five books you want to read and start one of them this week. I really like this idea and I think I’m going to do this often, instead of a monthly TBR because this is a lot less pressured. After I finish book one, I will move onto book two and so on and so forth.

  1. Emergency Contact by Mary H.K Choi

35297272

This book doesn’t come out until March 27th, I found an ARC of it at my used bookstore and grabbed it before anyone else could. I am so excited to read it. This is one I am going to start reading this week.

2. The Hopefuls by Jennifer Close

28007954

I bought this one at my used bookstore also and I have had it on my shelf for a while and I know that if I dont put it on some list, I will NEVER get around to read it. So once I finish Emergency Contact, I’m going to read this one. It’s not YA, so I know if I have other YA books I would reach for those over this one.

3. Paper Hearts by Ali Novak

22741571

I LOVED The Heartbreaker Chronicles, and I can’t to go back to their world. The boy band is one of the cutest groups of guys I have ever read about and I love them so much. I always get distracted by new books that I buy and keep neglecting this one.

4. All The Feels by Danika Stone

29222548

A college set YA book. I’m so excited to read this one. I had this on my January TBR but I never got around to it. And I really want to read it because I have heard some really good things about her books.

5. Hello, Sunshine by Laura Dave

27274420

Another used bookstore find that I havent gotten around to reading. Similarly with The Hopefuls, its an Adult Fiction book, I dont reach for them nearly as much as I do YA. So I’m pushing myself to read more Adult books.

Do you think I should post these lists once I’m done with all five books or once I finish one of the books and add a new on to the list? Let me know in the comments!

1 view0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page