top of page
  • Writer's pictureKayla Isabel

Catching Jordan by Miranda Kenneally (Hundred Oaks #1)


ONE OF THE BOYS

What girl doesn’t want to be surrounded by gorgeous jocks day in and day out? Jordan Woods isn’t just surrounded by hot guys, though-she leads them as the captain and quarterback of her high school football team. They all see her as one of the guys and that’s just fine. As long as she gets her athletic scholarship to a powerhouse university.

But everything she’s ever worked for is threatened when Ty Green moves to her school. Not only is he an amazing QB, but he’s also amazingly hot. And for the first time, Jordan’s feeling vulnerable. Can she keep her head in the game while her heart’s on the line?

Jordan Woods is the captain of the boys football team, but no one sees her as a girl. Until Ty shows up and her whole world is turned upside down, she has to deal with being in a relationship while all her other friendships start to suffer. She has to prove that she deserves her spot, and not just because people want to have her face on their poster.

If you’ve read my reviews before, you know that I didn’t start this series in order. I received an ARC of Coming Up For Air (the last book in the series) from NetGalley over the summer and I LOVED IT. And then maybe a month ago, I read Things I Can’t Forget which is the third book in the series and I love that even more than I thought I would.

I took Catching Jordan out from my library and it took me awhile to read it, not because it wasn’t good because spoiler alert IT WAS AMAZING. Even though I took it out of the library, I think this is a series I really love and I want to own all the books in the series. So once I’m off of my book ban, I’m getting them all.

Jordan is a great character, she has depth and there is so much more to her than playing football. She is strong, independent and cares for her friends so much. Her relationship with her parents develops so nicely throughout the book, her dad is an NFL player who doesn’t want his daughter playing professional ball or ball at all while is completely fine with his son playing. Her mom is the most supportive parent out there, always going to her games and trying to make her understand her dads side of things.

I was SO proud of Jordan when she said something to her dad to make him see her side of who she was and how playing football is a big part of who she is.

I didn’t like Ty from the first second I met him and he just got worse and worse as the story went on.

Her teammates, are the best guys in the entire world. JJ, Carter, Henry and the whole team are amazing. I love Henry, he is one of the nicest guys and he’s so great.

I also love how she makes more friends who aren’t on her team.

I can not wait to read the rest of this series and be able to continue getting to know the Hundred Oaks family.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page