top of page
  • Writer's pictureKayla Isabel

Boy Band (Boy Band #1) by Jacqueline E. Smith (Book Review)

23966802

Sam Morneau is Melissa Parker’s best friend. He’s also a member of The Kind of September, basically the hottest boy band on the planet.

After two and a half years, Mel is all too familiar with the day-to-day occurrences that come with being a member of the band’s inner circle, including hectic schedules, passionate fans, and gossip-mongering celebrity girlfriends.

Now, with the release of the group’s third album just weeks away, their lives have never been crazier and Mel is doing everything she can to keep up, all the while trying to cope with the ridiculous rumors that follow the band everywhere they go and pretending that she isn’t harboring a secret and hopeless crush on Sam.

It’s weird enough being in love with your best friend. It’s even weirder when the rest of the world is in love with him, too. (taken from goodreads.com)

*Before I jump in I want to thank the author for sending me a signed copy of this book! I loved it and I love having it in my collection! And I CAN NOT WAIT for the movie!!*

I love boy bands and I love friends to lovers, so this book was one of the best things I have read in awhile.

The writing is fun and the story was so great.

The story follows the band The Kind of September and their team, including Melissa Parker, who is best friends with Sam. The members of the band are fun, passionate and real. I love reading books about boy bands and their friends who keep them grounded. This was a super fun and cute book!

If you’re looking for a fun, sweet and quick read I HIGHLY recommend this book!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page