top of page
  • Writer's pictureKayla Isabel

Books I Plan On Reading This Weekend

Hi friends! I hope you are doing well! When Friday night rolls around, its when the Jewish Shabbath begins (Shabbat) and in the Orthodox tradition we don’t touch any electronic devices, which means we do lots of reading and board games. This week I am staying on campus, enjoying a nice community shabbat with the other members of my college.

Shabbat is 25 hours long, which lends itself to lots of down time which is when I do my best reading. I don’t plan on being able to finish each of these books, but I hope to be able to get through at least two. So here is what I’m planning on reading this weekend:

  1. It’s a Whole Spiel Edited by Katherine Locke and Laura Silverman, with stories by: Dahlia Adler, Adi Alsaid, David Levithan, Elie Lichtschein, Alex London, Goldy Moldavsky, Hannah Moskowitz, Matthue Roth, Lance Rubin, Dana Schwartz, Rachel Lynn Solomon and Nova Ren Suma 

36511766

2. China Rich Girlfriend by Kevin Kwan

22674105

3. Permanent Record by Mary H.K. Choi

43562239._SY475_-2.jpg

4. A Wedding in December by Sarah Morgan

43162894.jpg

What books are you reading this weekend?

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page