top of page
  • Writer's pictureKayla Isabel

Always and Forever, Lara Jean by Jenny Han


Lara Jean’s letter-writing days aren’t over in this surprise follow-up to the New York Times bestselling To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before and P.S. I Still Love You.

Lara Jean is having the best senior year a girl could ever hope for. She is head over heels in love with her boyfriend, Peter; her dad’s finally getting remarried to their next door neighbor, Ms. Rothschild; and Margot’s coming home for the summer just in time for the wedding. 

But change is looming on the horizon. And while Lara Jean is having fun and keeping busy helping plan her father’s wedding, she can’t ignore the big life decisions she has to make. Most pressingly, where she wants to go to college and what that means for her relationship with Peter. She watched her sister Margot go through these growing pains. Now Lara Jean’s the one who’ll be graduating high school and leaving for college and leaving her family—and possibly the boy she loves—behind.

When your heart and your head are saying two different things, which one should you listen to? (taken from jennyhan.com)

I loved this series. I have always enjoyed Jenny Han’s books. I read the Summer I Turned Pretty over the course of a week. I remember begging my mom to take me to the bookstore so I could buy the next two books because I had bought the first one for when we went away on winter vacation and finished it on the flight there.

It took me awhile to read  the first two books in the series, not because they were boring but because I had so many other things going on in my life that I didnt have time to sit down and read  them. But with this one, I have flown through it. I pre-ordered my copy on amazon the minute it was announced and I will admit I am disappointed I didnt receive any of the prints or fun extra stuff.

Lara Jean has done a lot of growing up in this series, she has learnt how to become her own person. While she is still concerned about the well being of her friends, she starts being able to branch out and become her own.

Peter has also grown up. Heck, they all have become their own people.

While I did enjoy the majority of the book, I didn’t like how Margot was unwilling to warm up to Trina and I hate how in each book we have had LJ and Peter part ways.

We did get our fairy tale ending for both LJ and Mr. Covey in the end. I am sad to say goodbye to the Song girls. Kitty’s sass, LJ’s love of life and Margot strength are three things I will miss. And of course, Peter and his dazzling looks.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page